RSS

#4 Complete

06 Sep

A quick post.

My maybe-sorta-in-my-mind-only date yesterday was definitely not a date. But I did get to see some of 天津科技大学 Tianjin University of Science and Technology and discover my new favorite Chinese food…

大饼 Dabing!!! It’s a Chinese burrito! This is so exciting. It’s like a tortilla, with some vegetables and other optional things in it. Mine had a fried egg, some sprouts, and some part of a chicken inside. Yum!

#4 on my list introduced in Mysterious Mysteries is now complete! While I was wandering around campus a couple of days ago, wearing some gender-neutral colors (khaki and a dark green tank top) and sunglasses, I overheard three boys trying to figure out if I was a guy or girl. 看不到是男女… I probably should have kindly informed them how rude it is to speak about a lady like that, but it just didn’t seem worth it. Thanks, boys. You have completed one task on my China to-do list.
That is all. Next post will most likely be about… my dorm! I know, you can’t wait.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
