RSS

Self-sacrificing Aquatic Life

18 Sep

Here, I bring to you the nobility of the almost human porpoise. Also known as a collection of random things.

  1. My bike is awesome, no matter what some haters say.
  2. Whenever I don’t wear something that screams “HEY I’M A GIRL AND HAVE GIRL PARTS,” I should fully expect to get yelled at whenever I walk into a girl’s restroom.
  3. My direct supervisor at the university is a manipulative liar that needs to never again call me at 9:30pm asking me to work more (guess what the answer was).
  4. I really need to work on my flirting skillz. Today at Starbucks…. rough.
  5. Lastly, this is what my campus looks like at 1:30am. No. People. Anywhere. Students have an 11:30pm curfew, after which the campus gates and dorms are locked up… I feel like such a rebellious hussy here!
 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 18, 2012 in Tianjin

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Self-sacrificing Aquatic Life

  1. Danielle Whipple

    September 21, 2012 at 5:47 am

    Nothing says “college life” like an 11:30pm curfew.

     
    • cornchipmeteor

      September 21, 2012 at 4:43 pm

      I know, right? I gave my class today a mini-lecture on US college life. They had never heard of fraternities or sororities.

       

Leave a Reply

 
