RSS

Phuket: Eating and Lazing

25 Feb

For the past two days, I have been extraordinarily lazy. Beach, reading, naps, beer. Life is hard.

This is why I came to Phuket: to do nothing most of the time. My friend Helen isn’t as good at sitting around for hours as I am. She went on the most exciting scuba dives of her life yesterday, for dirt cheap. Sharks, seahorses, eels, blah blah blah. You know what wildlife I saw yesterday? Mosquitoes. They have sucked me dry.

On a brighter note, I’ve made a fantastic new friend at my hostel. His name is Dang.

image

We’re pretty much BFFs now. I will prob take him home in my bag. He has a hardcore limp, I’m guessing from chasing SUV tires. That’s a dangerous hobby.

Last night Helen and I had possibly the best Indian food I’ve ever eaten in my life. They were also playing the Transformers movies on a projector, so we got dinner and a movie for a very reasonable price.

image

Definitely not enough rice.

One more day in Phuket, then back to China…I could travel for another month or five and be perfectly happy, but young Chinese minds need to be enlightened.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 25, 2013 in Travel

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
