RSS

T Minus 30 days

01 Jun

Only one month left in Tianjin!

It’s hard to believe that in just thirty days, I will be packing up my things and leaving my sweet gig at Tianjin University of Technology and Education forever.

While my contract here has had its ups-and-downs, I’ll be sad to say goodbye to so many aspects of life here that will completely change when I head home.

Goodbye, “rush hour” traffic over the campus’ pedestrian bridge and girls carrying umbrellas when it’s sunny out.

If this were America, the bridge would have collapsed from students enjoying one burger too many,

If this were America, the bridge would have collapsed from students enjoying one burger too many,

And of course, goodbye to my many marvelous students.

Let's learn about Russia!

Let’s learn about Russia!

THESE GIRLS ARE CRAZY! And I love them.

THESE GIRLS ARE CRAZY! And I love them.

I'll never join you!

I’ll never join you!

But it’s not just the campus. What about the strange guy at the 拉面 restaurant? Who will send me philosophical texts in Chinese after I go home?

Let's ruminate over the meaning of life together xoxo

Let’s ruminate over the meaning of life together xoxo

Will I still be able to find underpants in the trash while karaoke-ing into the wee hours of the morning?

There are a number of explanations for this situation.

There are a number of explanations for this situation.

Will roses smell so sweet, when there isn’t suffocating pollution?

Mmm, doesn't smell like cancer!

Mmm, doesn’t smell like cancer!

And will an adjacent table at the bar leave TWO-AND-A-HALF TSINGTAO TOWERS behind for us to steal??? I don’t think so. I really don’t.

Who leaves $25 of beer at their table? Downright irresponsible.

Who leaves $25 of beer at their table? Downright irresponsible.

With all this being said, there’s only one thing left to do: cherish this last month in Tianjin before heading on to the rest of my life.

And there will be METAL

It will be BRUTAL

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 1, 2013 in Life, Tianjin, University

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “T Minus 30 days

  1. Samuel Ronicker

    June 3, 2013 at 9:27 pm

    I know I’ll miss your awesome blog entries.

     
    • cornchipmeteor

      June 14, 2013 at 11:48 am

      You’re too kind, sir! I’ll miss having things to write about.

       

Leave a Reply

 
